Jefferson County Commission

The County Commission is the County Legislative Body for Jefferson County.  It is composed of 21 members from 10 districts.  Commissioners are elected by voters in their districts for 4-year terms.  Commissioners must represent substantially equal populations based on the latest federal census.  Each district is represented by two members except for District 03 (White Pine) which has three members.  County Commissioners must reside within and be a qualified voter of the district represented.

Jefferson County Commission Chairman:  Mayor Mark Potts
Phone:  (865) 397-0650

Commission Office Mailing Address:  Jefferson County Commission, P.O. Box 1726, Dandridge, TN  37725
Commission Office Hours:  Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. - 4:00p.m. (Closed on weekends & County holidays)

Note: County Commission Office is located in the Mayor's Office.

See this website's "Upcoming Events" calendar for a list of this year's County Commission meetings.


1st         Katy Fox Huffaker
1st         Todd Kesterson

2nd        Steve Douglas
2nd        Jimmy Dale Patterson

3rd         Randy Baxley
3rd         Paul W. Lowe
3rd         Michael Phagan

4th         Gregory D. Byrd
4th         Edna Shurden Langley

5th         Tim Seals
5th         Sammy Solomon

6th         Rob Blevins
6th         Gene Eslinger

7th         Randy Bales
7th         John Neal Scarlett

8th         Terry Dockery
8th         Ronny Coleman

9th         Jimmy Carmichael
9th         Anthony (A.J.) Walker

10th       Marcus Reid
10th       Heidi Thomas

For contact information on the County Commissioners, please see the County Commission section in the Jefferson County "Directory."  Also, their information is listed in the "Elected Officials" subpage located in the Election Commission webpage.  Click on the links where indicated.

Click here to download a map of the County Commission districts in Jefferson County.

Jefferson County Commission Meetings -  Broadcast Schedule

Tune to Charter Channel 192 to see tape-delayed episodes of County Commission meetings. Meetings will be broadcast every weekday at 10 a.m. and 7 p.m. for two weeks following the meeting.  After two weeks they will air on Wednesdays at 10 a.m. and 7 p.m. until they are replaced by a new meeting. 

Jefferson County Commission Meetings - Videos

Videos of the the Jefferson County Commission Meetings can now be viewed on the Jefferson County website.  These videos are located on the "Multimedia" page of the website.  Please click "here" to be directed to that page.  Also, you can select the "VIDEO" link located at the upper right hand corner of this page.

The most current commission meeting will be displayed as well as the previous three (3) months meetings.  Past meetings can be made available on DVD format or computer multimedia format upon request.  Please contact the Mayor's Office to request your copy.

Jefferson County Commission Agendas and Minutes

Please click "here" to be directed to the webpage for the Jefferson County Commission's Agendas with Commissioner Information Packets and Minutes of current and past meetings.